Feedback – Assignment 5

I was pleased with the feedback from my tutor for this assignment. He gave me some pointers for my future work which I will be taking on board:

  • Keep the technical quality consistent – use the right ISO for the weather conditions
  • Step back and show context. Sometimes cropping too closely can lose part of the story
  • Use a tripod and Dofmaster to get a better handle on depth of field
  • Reference appropriately in Harvard. I wold use the original Barrett journal article rather than an internet link.
  • Submit high res and contact prints with annotations separately to tutors as well as the blog.

My tutor’s full feedback can be read here: Stephanie Webb_PH4EYV-5

As most of the feedback had been positive, I chose not to do any re-work on this assignment before assessment.

 

Leave a comment